This studio has , mini-bar and seating area.
This air-conditioned double room features a private bathroom, a wardrobe and a sofa. The unit offers 1 bed.
What's "Selina Mexico City Downtown" Guest Score and Reviews clients says
WORST PLACE TO STAY. I booked since November 2023 my stay on June 2024, when I first arrived the receptionist (male) wasn’t able to find my payment via booking and he told me to pay again and get in contact with booking for a refund with a horrible and rude attitude, I had to tell him please contact your manager because I’m not paying again and you need to contact booking not me, then they were able to find the payment, the check-in was at 3 pm, it was 3:30 pm and the room wasn’t ready, I woke up at 2 am to get to CDMX and at 3:30 pm my room wasn’t available INCREDIBLE, of course I complained and they changed me to a better room that was available, the only person that was nice with me was Arturo, the manager never talked to me, then I left some of my clothes for them to clean of course I pay for it, well they LOST my clothes I had to wait more than 40 minutos at the reception on Sunday for them to tell me, hey we are sorry we lost your clothes :), now since MONDAY today is Wednesday I’m waiting for my REFUND and they just Can say “I don’t know let me talk with my manager” bro, WORST PLACE TO STAY, the lost my clothes and I have to wait more than 3 days for my refund, unbelievable, oh and the “activities” for the guests some of them you have to pay to be part of it! They did like a runway for something like that I wanted to go for a drink and for you to pass you had to pay like $4, DONT STAY HERE. I’m still waiting for my refund :).
The location is great
Outdoor spaces
Good location, great service staff, party rooftop, bar & kitchen
Super central to the historical district, if you’re happy walking everything is around there. Co working is a great environemnt and handy in property
Have during the last years several times stayed at Selina and every time been very satisfied. Especially like and enjoy the atmosphere and the mixed crowd from backpackers to families and with a lot of nice facilities like kitchen, coworking space, restaurant, bar etc etc. The location on top is slam bang just a short walk from many of the major sights in the center of the city
close proximity to city center and metro station
My first hostel I have ever stayed in. Was a very pleasant experience. The staff spoke some English and were extremely helpful. It was well located to Centro historico
Big shout out to Adrian at front desk for sorting me out. Had an awesome stay. Great people and vibes. Suite was spacious and clean. Views were perfect.
SCAM - do NOT visit this property. This is not like a normal Selina. The rooms look nothing like the pictures and there are lots of rats nearby.
Really friendly staff, great trips bookable from the desk. Fun things to do at night. Cats!! The coffee downstairs. The bar next door for tacos and drinks.
Great service, great location, super clean, comfortable, nice bathroom. AMAZING VIEW of the city!
Staff were friendly and accommodating where possible. It is cheap, but you get what you pay for.
Nice size bedroom with private shower. Location is strategic to get around, but not the best neighborhood to walk around at night.
The Design is pretty nice and it’s quite calm for a hostel. They always have activities and really try to engage their guests! Bilal and Andrew do a great job.
The Selina chain always has coworking and a good internet, as well as a bar/restaurant inside the place, that can be very convenient. Also the room had a private bathroom and not many beds.
I was able to buy a coffee at 5:30am in the morning at the front desk.
Good location
The entrance to the building is the only redeemable part of the property.
Most of the staff is attendtuve n helpful
Vibe is always nice at selina.
The hostel looks great and offers a lot of activities.
Great central location, staff was really nice and helpful. Bar that is in Hostel/Hotel is really nice. Because it's rather hostel than hotel I didn't expected room cleaning morning that happened
The Bartender Roger was awesome give him a raise !
The location is great and the room itself was ok. The beds are comfortable and they had 2 pillows each which is a nice touch. However, I did have to ask for a towel and sheets as these were not on the bed when I checked in (2 hours later than the scheduled 3pm checkin I might add).
Ensuring a seamless booking experience is our top priority. By checking hotel availability, you can effortlessly plan your stay with confidence. Our system provides real-time updates on room availability, allowing you to secure the best accommodations that suit your needs.
Don’t miss out on your preferred dates, check availability now to guarantee a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Ages 0 to 17
Please wait while we look for the best hotel deals available.
Remember, we can only hold rates for a limited time. Book now before it's too late.
Continue BookingThe deals might have changed while you were away! Please click the continue booking button to see the latest deals.
Continue Booking